Weekend are for relaxing?

What are weekends for?  Well, when you have kids it’s for running around trying to do as much as you can in as short a time as possible.   So, here are my plans for this weekend.

One kid is at a climbing birthday party this evening, another has a party to attend tomorrow and we are having anywhere from 14 to 18 kids over on Sunday for Heather’s 6th!  Tomorrow means shopping, chopping, dropping off, cleaning, wrapping and baking.  After everyone heads out on Sunday evening, once again there is cleaning, getting the kids calmed down and into bed and maybe, just maybe, a chance to sit and read before my heavy eyelids droop.  If I have any energy left, I’ll post a proper blog entry after my crazy weekend is over.

Every month, Stampin’ Up very kindly composes a newsletter for us demos to send out so I thought I’d share it here on my blog.  If you have any interest in receiving my monthly newsletter visit my SU site and sign up for it at http://elainemay.stampinup.net

Some mothers are kissing mothers and some are scolding mothers,

but it is love just the same,

and most mothers kiss and scold together.

~Pearl S. Buck

Leave a Reply

