When does school start again?

I’m not  in a rush to get the kids back to school.  Summer vacation for them is a break for me too.  When I’ve off on a weekday, I don’t set an alarm, rush around getting lunches ready, bribe the girls to get into their uniforms, or stress about getting them to school on time.  Waking up to the sound of the girls playing quietly down the hall, knowing that I’m not in a rush to get anywhere, is quite enjoyable.  Now I just need to win the lottery so that I can enjoy that feeling every day during the summer!

This summer seems to be moving along a little too quickly for me.  It’s already August and I’ve yet to post the cards I made as Thank You gifts for the girls’ teachers.  Teachers get so many trinkets, candies, and flowers as gifts that I figure I’ll make a batch of cards (with envelopes decorated to match) and they’ll either use them throughout the year or regift them.   One of Sarah’s teachers is a card maker herself and she was thrilled when she opened her gift.  She’s the type that won’t use them until after she’s CASEd them.

I take no credit for the original designs of most of these.  I CASEd what my fellow Stampin’ Up demonstrators created either for a shoebox swap or one of our meetings.  I mainly changed the stamp sets, embellishments and colours used.  I certainly have some talented ladies in my up, down & sidelines.

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

Every gift from a friend is a wish for your happiness.

Richard Bach

Leave a Reply

