Hallowe’en Treats

I love, love, love Hallowe’en.  The kids look so darned cute in their costumes and get so excited about begging door-to-door!    Ever since Sarah started preschool, I’ve been trying different ways to package treats for classmates.  Now that all three girls will be sharing, I set up my trusty assembly line in the basement and mass-produced over 90 little bags.  Yeah, I know that was overkill but I’m always paranoid that I won’t send enough.  Last year, Heather didn’t get one and was in tears that she had to give all of them away!

So, I pulled out my Big Shot, loaded up the Top Note die with a bunch of retired cardstock and got to work.  Then I pulled out an embossing folder and back into the Big Shot the Top Notes went.  Once I scored them and folded them over, I stamped the girls’ names on most of them and attached a cute little stamped pumpkin (from a retired set).  I put two pieces of candy in the Summer Reading Club medal bags that I’ve been collecting and stapled the decorated Top Note to the bag.

So what am I going to do with the other dozen that aren’t heading to a classroom?  Well, for you VPLers, I’m pulling an Eric Smith!  If you’ve read to the end of the post and come down to see my display table during lunch at the Staff Conference, let me know and I’ll give you a little treat!

Like what you see?  Let me know!

I’ll bet living in a nudist colony takes all the fun out of Halloween. 

Author Unknown

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

