CASEing – the art of plagiarism

The OED defines plagiarism as “The action or practice of taking someone else’s work, idea, etc., and passing it off as one’s own”.  I don’t do this but when it comes to card making, there is a different credo at work.  Scrappers and card makers CASE each other, we Copy And Share Everything.  This is how we get away with “taking someone else’s work, idea, etc., and passing it off as one’s own”.  Hey, why reinvent the wheel??

Fortunately for me, I have terrific ladies in my upline and sidelines who are very creative and are happy to share their work.  My friend Marnie created a great card using a star punch so I stole her idea.

Marnie would be shocked to hear that I had to use different punches than her as I DO NOT have the ones she used for the background – at least, not yet!  I just waiting for Mr. Brown to show up next week with some new goodies for me on his truck.

“Art is either plagiarism or revolution. ”
Paul Gauguin

Leave a Reply

