Cards and coffee

Oh my, I really am lazy these days!  Here I am after noon on a Saturday posting in my pajamas.  But hey, at least I’m out of bed.  In spite of what my infrequent postings may suggest, I have been down to the basement in the last few weeks to create.  After making all the Valentine’s for the girls, I made one for my in-laws – it’s a knock off of the one I made at Carrie’s downline meeting. 

The one I made for my hubby was such a poor last-minute creation that I’m not even going to show it.  I realized about an hour before he got home from work that I hadn’t yet made one for him.   But I will post the one I gave him last year.  This spinner card was designed by my good friend, Marnie.

As the mom of three girls, there is a constant need for birthday cards!  So, again, a last-minute creation (but one that I’m happy enough with that I’ll post) was needed for a sleepover birthday party.  As it wasn’t at my house, I was quite happy to send my big off.  Can you imagine having 10 girls, ages 8 and 9 chatting until midnight?  Apparently there were even die-hards that stayed awake until 3 am!  Anyway, here’s the card I made for the birthday girl.

Here’s a card that speaks to my heart!  I love this stamp set and just had to use it as soon as I could.  After some trial and error, I came up with a card that I thought adequately expressed my love of coffee!  You can find this and a few other of my creations for sale at bookmark the library store

That’s it for now as I can’t yet show the birthday cards that I made for the birthday folks this weekend.  Like what you see?  Let me know!

Behind every successful woman is a substantial amount of coffee. 

 ~Stephanie Piro

 

No one can understand the truth until he drinks of coffee’s frothy goodness. 

~Sheik Abd-al-Kadir

Leave a Reply

