As promised…

As promised, here are the two designs of birthday cards that I made last weekend and gave away.  February is full of birthdays in our family – 13, 16, 19, and 22 – see the pattern?  So I made two of each design in order to have enough for Dad, my brother, my mother-in-law, and my sister-in-law.

 

 

Don’t tell Shelli but I used  a non-Stampin’ Up ribbon on this next card.  It’s hard to see (darn that scanner) but the card has a raised pattern on it from running it through my Big Shot in an embossing folder.

 

 

 

 

Here’s the inside.

 

I embossing the paper before punching in out just to add a little oomph.  Rather than inking the stamp on an ink pad, I used my markers to get the two colours on the sentiment.  Anyway, I must run.  I’m off to the Stampin’ Up regional event in downtown Vancouver tomorrow and do require some sleep beforehand.

 

My next post will feature the swap that I designed for the event.  Down to the wire, I thought about it yesterday and not only designed a card front but made some (okay only 21) between noon yesterday and noon today. If I hadn’t worked today I’m sure I’d have made several more as I was whipping through my assembly line right quick by the time I had to head into town.

 

People who say they sleep like a baby usually don’t have one.

~Leo J. Burke

Leave a Reply

