Scrapbooking and stuff

As May is National (or as some sites are billing it {inter}National) Scrapbooking Month, I’ve managed to venture to the basement to scrap a bit.  One page that I’ve finished was one that I started years ago as a simple 6×6.  Finally it’s a 12×12 which is my prefered scrapping size.

In paper crafting there is a saying that there are no mistakes just opportunities for embellishments.  Soooo true!  In this next shot, my orange butterfly didn’t stamp dark enough on the one wing, so I added a cute button.  Then I journaled inside the card and slipped it into a die cut envelope that had been run through my Big Shot inside an embossing folder.  Too cute.

Remember when I was working on the mini album to put my girls’ school photos in?  Well, I did a bit more work on it (but haven’t put pix into it yet!).

The plan is that I can put a photo of each girl from preschool to Gr. 12 is this sweet book.

Life is just a scrapbook waiting for us to put it on acid free paper

Author: UnKnown

Leave a Reply

