I’m so challenged

As a Stampin’ Up demonstrator, I have the pleasure of having the best upline in the whole world – not sucking up – it’s true.  Okay, you sideline girls rock too.  My direct upline is one of my best friends and her upline is a star in the stamping world.  One day, we all hope to be a quarter as good as Carrie is!  She inspires us to create and every once in a while challenges us with a new project.  It’s a love/hate thing when she does this though.

Last meeting, she gave all of us a lovely rectangular, clear topped tin and challenged us to make it into something other than just a tin.  That’s where the love/hate thing comes in.  I can get creative with paper and ink but throw in a tin and I’m hooped.

My inspiration came from another demo in Carrie’s downline and her awe inducing 3D scrapbook page that she housed in a shadow box picture frame – yes, Carol, you!  After some thought, I decided to create a tribute to my mom that I can keep on my desk at the library.  Mom is a breast cancer survivor and a hero to all in my family.  Especially appropriate is the stamp set that Stampin’ Up came out with recently for their Strength and Hope campaign where $2 from each set goes towards breast cancer research.

Want to help kick breast cancer to the curb?  Don’t forget to cope a feel and check for lumps, ladies!  Or click on the link to my Stampin’ Up site and buy this beautiful set.  Take a look at this great site, one of my hubby’s faves (he’s made some purchases on it, too): http://www.savethetatas.com/

Cancer is a word, not a sentence.

John Diamond

1 Comment

  1. OMG – I am simply lovin’ this. What an amazing and insanely heartfelt gift. I can’t wait to see it in person!!
    and I totally concur…we really are blessed to be in her company regularly.
    Love you, Carole

Leave a Reply

