Fresh air and exercise

The May long weekend means the kick off to the camping season for us.  We joined several other families for a trip down to Deception Pass.  The girls spent most of the weekend on their bikes or scooters and I walked  with them around the loop more times than I can count.

They slept deeply.  Heather even fell off of her bed and stayed sound asleep as I put her back into her sleeping bag!  The weather wasn’t horrid, just not gorgeous – but it held off enough for the crew to gather around the 42 inch TV nestled under the trees for the Canucks games that came in via satellite.    Yes, we are rugged campers.  One family are practically survivalists as their trailer does NOT  have a microwave!

It took several shots to get one where all three of my monkeys were actually smiling AND looking at the camera.  They are pros at making goofy faces.

I’ve been challenged by my friend Marnie to get off my duff and create a digital page of the weekend – so keep your eyes open – one will be forthcoming.

I have had a holiday, and I’d like to take it up professionally.
Kylie Minogue
3 Comments

Leave a Reply

